Cross Country Skiing Competition "Pardaugava Cup"

Sprint (Free Technique) 1,25km

Organizer: Riga Ski Club, Sports School "Arcadia" in cooperation with the Riga

City Council.

Date: December 22, 2012.

Place: Rīga, Uzvaras bulvāris 15, "Uzvaras park" (map - http://goo.gl/DTTz4)

Participants age groups:

Men	Age	Women	Age
V1	1999 and younger	S1	1999 and younger
V2	1996-1998	S2	1996-1998
VE	1995 and older	SE	1995 and older

Event Schedule:

Pickup of start bibs	10.00 - 12:00
Official training	11.00 -11.50
Team Captains meeting	11.40 - 11:55.
Opening Ceremony	12:00 -12:15
Qualification skiing Women	12:30 - 12:45
Qualification skiing Men	13:00 - 31:15
Sprint finals	13:45 - 14:45
Prize giving ceremony	15:30 - 16:30

Competition rules:

Competitions format is are organized according to FIS ICR for the Cross Country Competitions.

Qualification round: Interval Start every 20 seconds.

For sprint finals will qualify 12 participants in each age group. Final round starts with $\frac{1}{2}$ finals (6 participants in each heat). If there are less than 12 members in the age group, the group will ski only in A finals. B finals are organized.

Outside their start time participants can ski only in warm-up track. If participants ski in the race track outside of their starting time they may be disqualified without notice.

After the announcement of the results of qualification for those members who do not get into the finals, the race numbers must be returned to the secretariat.

Competitors must not damage the race number and electronic chip. In case of loss or damage of race bib athletes has to pay penalty – LVL 10. There is penalty Ls 25 if electronic chip is damaged or lost.

Competition prizes:

VE-SE groups are awarded with money prizes

1st place 150 Ls(210 EUR) 2nd place 100 Ls(140 EUR)

3th place 60 Ls (85 EUR)

V1, S1, V2, S2 groups 1-3 winners will be awarded with medals and diplomas.

Entry for Competition"

Competition is entry free of charge. Entry must do ne online via www.uzvarasparks.lv until 21.12.2012. 15.00

Protests

Protests will only be accepted in written form by paying 15, – EUR. Protest time no later than 15min after the unofficial results posted. Protests during sprint finals will not be accepted. Protests will be we consider by the Race Jury. Deposit money for the reasonable protest will be returned.

Competition Jury:

Chief of competition: Jurgis Grants, GMS +371 26548353, e-mail: jurgisg@inbox.lv Chief of timekeeping: Martins Niklass Chief of start/finish: Maris Blums